EM-5, Street/Landscape

Crossing the Millenium

This picture was shot on my trip to London in May this year. I just has the saturday in London and had a pretty full shedule since I wanted to see as much as possible of this beautiful city. After a hop-on/hop-off bus tour I walked along the River Thamse equipped with my EM-5 and the 75mm. The lens is not the first lens coming to mind when thinking about street photography but I wanted to capture some shots from a distance, influencing the scenery as less as possible. Then I saw the Millenium Bridge and I really like the structure. The skyline of London’s Southwark district added another layer to this shot.

– Hendrik

Standard

Leave a Reply

